Home Latest College Football Playoff Rankings schedule: Complete list of dates, times announced for...

College Football Playoff Rankings schedule: Complete list of dates, times announced for 2022 season – CBS Sports


Play Now
Football Pick’em
Play Now
College Football Pick’em
Wide Receivers Preview Part Two
Talking the business of sports
College Football Playoff chatter begins annually long before kickoff, but now fans will know exactly when the CFP Selection Committee will unveil its weekly top 25 during the 2022 season. The first batch of CFP Rankings will be released on Tuesday, Nov. 2 following Week 9 of the regular season. Another set of rankings will then be revealed every Tuesday in November before the final set of rankings is unveiled on Sunday, Dec. 4 to determine who will compete in the playoff. Every rankings show will be broadcast on ESPN. 
This will be the ninth season of a four-team playoff in college football, and though many of the participants have become familiar and predictable, there is always intrigue throughout November over the teams that will eventually comprise the field. Last season, Cincinnati became the first Group of Five program to crack the CFP field as the Bearcats entered Selection Sunday with a 13-0 record.
This year’s CFP semifinal games are the Fiesta Bowl and Peach Bowl, with the Rose Bowl, Orange Bowl, Sugar Bowl and Cotton Bowl rounding out the New Year’s Six slate. The winner of the Fiesta Bowl and Peach Bowl will play for the College Football Playoff National Championship on January 9 at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California.
Check out the full schedule below for the CFP rankings release dates: 
A proposed 12-team format circulated in 2021, prompting speculation that the event could expand as early as the 2023 season. However, progress on expansion remains slow as stakeholders grapple with college football’s evolving conference and television rights landscape. One option now on the table is a 16-team playoff that could potentially start after the CFP’s current contract concludes following the 2025 season.
© 2004-2022 CBS Interactive. All Rights Reserved.
CBS Sports is a registered trademark of CBS Broadcasting Inc. Commissioner.com is a registered trademark of CBS Interactive Inc.
Images by Getty Images and US Presswire


Previous articlePhone update policies from every major company – Android Authority
Next articleElon Musk ‘fearful of Amber Heards ‘true colours: ‘Knows shes crazy – Geo News
Anand works as a work from home journalist based in Trivandrum, Kerala, India. Anand had contributed content for various websites and also worked as a chief technical editor for ASPAlliance.com. He also contributed content for several print magazines like DevPro (formerly asp.netPRO) and his headshot appeared on the front page of the July 2006 issue of the magazine.