Home Latest Blake Lively Gets First CMA Awards Nomination for Taylor Swift Video: See...

Blake Lively Gets First CMA Awards Nomination for Taylor Swift Video: See the Full List of 2022 Nominees – E! NEWS


I bet you think about the music video Blake Lively directed for Taylor Swift.
Well, if you haven't lately, you may now. The Country Music Association announced the nominees for the 56th annual CMA Awards on Sept. 7, and the clip for "I Bet You Think About Me" (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault) is up for Music Video of the Year, making it Lively's first-ever CMA nomination and Swift's 27th.
As for the rest of the nominees, Lainey Wilson leads the pack with six nods, followed by Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton with five apiece. Cody Johnson and Josh Osbourne trail closely behind, both receiving four nominations, with Luke Combs, HARDY, Miranda Lambert, Midland and Carrie Underwood each in the running in three categories.
Hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning, the 2022 CMA Awards will air live from Nashville Nov. 9 starting at 8:00 p.m. EST on ABC. 
Until then, check out the full list of nominees below.
Entertainer of the Year
Luke Combs   
Miranda Lambert    
Chris Stapleton  
Carrie Underwood   
Morgan Wallen
Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert 
Ashley McBryde 
Carly Pearce 
Carrie Underwood 
Lainey Wilson 
Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church 
Luke Combs 
Cody Johnson 
Chris Stapleton 
Morgan Wallen 
Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A 
Little Big Town 
Old Dominion 
Zac Brown Band 
Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn 
Brothers Osborne 
Dan + Shay 
Maddie & Tae 
New Artist of the Year
Walker Hayes 
Cody Johnson 
Parker McCollum 
Lainey Wilson 
Album of the Year 
Growin' Up, Luke Combs 
Humble Quest, Maren Morris 
Palomino, Miranda Lambert 
Sayin' What I'm Thinkin', Lainey Wilson 
Time, Tequila & Therapy, Old Dominion 
Single of the Year 
"Buy Dirt," Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan 
"half of my hometown," Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) 
"Never Wanted To Be That Girl," Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde 
"'Til You Can't," Cody Johnson 
"You Should Probably Leave," Chris Stapleton 
Song of the Year
"Buy Dirt," Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins and Matt Jenkins 
"Never Wanted To Be That Girl" Carly Pearce, Ashley McBryde and Shane McAnally
"Sand In My Boots," Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne 
"Things A Man Oughta Know," Lainey Wilson, Jason Nix and Jonathan Singleton
"You Should Probably Leave," Chris Stapleton, Chris DuBois and Ashley Gorley 
Music Video of the Year 
"I Bet You Think About Me" (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault), Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton), Director: Blake Lively 
"Longneck Way To Go," Midland (featuring Jon Pardi), Director: Harper Smith 
"Never Say Never," Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson), Director: Michael Monaco 
"Never Wanted To Be That Girl," Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde, Director: Alexa Campbell 
"'Til You Can't," Cody Johnson, Director: Dustin Haney 
Musical Event of the Year
"Beers On Me," Dierks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY 
"If I Didn't Love You," Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood 
"Longneck Way To Go," Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) 
"Never Say Never," Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) 
"Never Wanted To Be That Girl," Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde 
Your source for entertainment news, celebrities, celeb news, and ​celebrity gossip. Check out the hottest fashion, photos, movies and TV shows!
© 2022 E! Entertainment Television, LLC A Division of NBCUniversal. All rights reserved.


Previous articleSecond vaccine doses to be offered to those at highest risk from monkeypox – GOV.UK
Next articleApple Watch Ultra and next-generation AirPods Pro available in stores Friday – Apple
Anand works as a work from home journalist based in Trivandrum, Kerala, India. Anand had contributed content for various websites and also worked as a chief technical editor for ASPAlliance.com. He also contributed content for several print magazines like DevPro (formerly asp.netPRO) and his headshot appeared on the front page of the July 2006 issue of the magazine.